Dealing with disappointment

I had a cool freelance opportunity come up last week thanks to a friend who works for a publishing company. I submitted some mockups to my contact person, per the assignment, and found out Monday I didn’t get the job. I’m bummed out, but will try again if given the chance in the future. My friend said there is a very good chance there will be other jobs in the future I can reach out for.

Disappointment is part of being a freelancer, and so far I haven’t had many. I’ve been lucky in that way, I guess. So it’s just the hard slap of reality hitting me, and it stings. But it’s fading, and I’ll be OK. On to the next big thing!

Leave a Reply

