Workshoppin’

Last night I went to an internet marketing workshop that was up on by the U of M. I was joined by Kathleen Casey of Knotty & Nice, and Megan Moore and Hadley Barrows of Commemorate the Date. I got some useful tips out of the workshop, but it was a little scattered and barely touched on specific ways to use the internet for marketing. Instead, the speaker threw out the tools used for internet marketing but didn’t explain much about each one or which ones are best. I was left knowing there were tons of ways I can use the internet to market my business, but not HOW to use them. So I’m going to take one of the follow-up classes that are promised to be more detailed and personalized. I’m looking forward to learning more ways to get my work in front of more eyes. This blog is one way to do that, so thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

