(Almost) ready to rumble

The work/kitchen table I’m making with my dad is almost done! I think we’ll be ready to move it into my apartment next weekend. I’m so excited. All that’s left is to finish the drawer and then stain/seal/finish/paint it. I’m going to use the most earth-friendly products I can find. I still need to decide what color to paint the base. Suggestions? The top will be a reddish brown, which will match the baskets that will be below.

I also need to find some cool drawer pulls. I love the ones at Anthropologie, Restoration Hardware, and other fancy stores, but I’m really interested in getting used ones. I’m gonna look on craigslist today, and my dad and I are going to hit the ReUse Center in Maplewood to see what they have, too. Again, suggestions on places to find cool, used or affordable pulls/handles?

Leave a Reply

