A bridal show and a wedding connection

Sunday I was a vendor at the 2010 Bridal Expo at the Maplewood Community Center. It was fairly well attended and I got a couple of decent prospects. But overall I’m not sure how well it went for me. I might have not been a good fit for the demographic that came to the event. But time will tell. On the flip side, I did get to talk with the guys from The Original Traveling Photo Booth, who insisted I get in the booth and take some photos. OK, twist my arm. We traded some collateral, since I love to promote people who do cool things to my clients and my network. They worked my friends J and B’s wedding about two years ago and did a fab job.

My big news today is that I met with the ladies of Commemorate the Date, Megan Moore and Hadley Barrows. We’ve been talking for weeks, but I can officially announce today that we are going to collaborate! I will be designing some wedding/event suites using Megan’s beautiful Commemorate the Date paintings. The suite pieces will be sold in a menu format, which will make it super easy for clients to choose from and get exactly what they want. Megan and Hadley are headed to Indie Wed in Chicago in January and plan to wow the event goers! It should be a ton of fun to design the templates, and a beautiful collaboration between redshoes26 design and Commemorate the Date!



Leave a comment