Rumble, rumble…

No, that’s not the sound of my stomach growling (although it’s *nearly* that loud). That’s actually the sound of things shifting and changing and moving in redshoes26 design land. I have some very exciting news to report, but I need to wait a few more days before I can officially announce it. Stay tuned!

I had two art shows last week and both went well. I was part of the Gaviidae Market and the Nokomis Urban Craft Fair. Traffic was down at both thanks to the Veteran’s Day holiday and the huge dumping of snow the state of MN received on Saturday. But I met some cool vendors, made decent sales, and got my work in front of new audiences. These are all good things! This week, I’m back at Gaviidae Market on Thursday, Nov. 18. I’ll be near Saks Off 5th from 10 a.m.-6 p.m. Stop by and say hello! It’s an excellent mix of vendors, and you can even get a snack if you’re hungry–there are lots of food and treat vendors!

I can now officially announce my collaboration with Commemorate the Date, the brainchild of painter Megan Moore and her PR guru, Hadley Barrows. I’m going to be using Megan’s Commemorate the Date paintings to create some wedding suite design templates for couples. I’m so excited to be partnering with Megan and Hadley–both are good friends and are outstanding at what they do, so it’s going to be a fun new adventure. I’ll post photos of the designs once they’re complete!

 

Leave a Reply

