Weekend roundup: Feb. 11

redshoes26 design is going to be busy this Saturday!

First, from 11 a.m.-3 p.m., I’ll be talking with couples about my custom wedding suite designs at In(dy)spire: The Independent Wedding Fair at Hotel Ivy in Minneapolis. I have a pair of tickets to give away (a $15 value). The first person to contribute a comment to this post gets the tickets! If you don’t win the tickets, you can still get ’em here. But do it fast–we’re almost sold out!

At In(dy)spire, I’ll also have my new valentines for sale, plus some other lovey dovey cards and my Minnesota Icon illustrations. They make *perfect* gifts for bridal showers, wedding parties, and anniversaries, and they would also be very cute as table identifiers at a reception: “I’m sitting at the Grain Belt Sign table?” Oh yeah!

Grain Belt Sign illustration - MN Icon - by redshoes26 design

Grain Belt Sign illustration - MN Icon - by redshoes26 design

See my previous post to find out what you can expect at In(dy)spire. It’s a really, really cool event, you guys. NOT your typical, cookie-cutter wedding fair.

Then, on Saturday night from 5-10 p.m., I’ll be at the Artists’ Reception and Shopping Event for A Midwinter Night’s Dream, the new show at the AZ Gallery in St. Paul’s Lowertown. I’m showing my mixed-media shadowboxes, plus some prints, valentines, and Minnesota Icons. A little something for everyone!

If you can’t make it to the AZ Gallery on Saturday, never fear: the exhibit runs during normal gallery hours through Feb. 26.

See my previous post for the details on the event, plus read about the other inspiring female artists who will show work there. See you there!

One Comment on “Weekend roundup: Feb. 11”

  1. Jessica Rose says:

    I cannot wait to check out all of the great stuff you have!! YAY Grain Belt :)


Leave a Reply

