redshoes, red lipstick

I’ve teased about some news coming the past couple days, and today was finally able to announce something really cool that I’ve been working on.

"Dessa" by The Elixery (photo courtesy The Elixery)

“Dessa” lipstick by The Elixery (photo courtesy The Elixery)

I was asked by Karoline Wells of The Elixery to design graphics for the launch party for the “Dessa” lipstick that she formulated for one of my favorite vocal artists, Dessa. The color, designed by Emmy® Award-winning makeup artist Crist Ballas, is a deep, yellow-based red. I can’t wait to see it for myself at the event and to see it on Dessa! She’s so beautiful, and Karoline’s makeup is so fab, so I know it’s going to be stunning.

Dessa is donating all of her proceeds on the night of the event (Sept. 15) to care.org. See? She’s beautiful inside and out.

The actual work of developing the color and the lipstick has been under way for months, and I’ve only joined in since about two weeks ago. It’s been hard to keep my mouth shut, and I’m glad I can now talk about it!

I’m so thrilled to be a sponsor of the event, and hope you all can make it to the Icehouse on Sept. 15 to celebrate with us!

Leave a Reply

