Last chance : Paper Hat solo show

Still haven’t gotten your booty to Paper Hat to see my solo show, Through the Glass: a collection of mixed-media shadowboxes? You’re in luck…but not for long. The show runs through next Tuesday, Aug. 14. So get on over there and check out my brand-new pieces.

is it time by redshoes26 design

Is It Time? by Christy Johnson of redshoes26 design

While there, just *try* to not buy something from one of the great artists who are represented in the shop. Everything is so damn cute, you’ll be coveting things in no time. You will find among the items my Minnesota Icons, greeting cards, and postcards.

And if you’re so inclined, take home one of my shadowboxes. Each one tells a personal story, and I hope you interpret them in your own way and make the stories your own.

Let me know if you get to Paper Hat (it’s in south Minneapolis), and pass along your feedback on the show. I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

