This weekend : Saint Paul Art Crawl

It’s hard to believe, but it’s true: it’s already time for the Fall edition of the Saint Paul Art Crawl. I’m showing my mixed-media shadowboxes and Minnesota Icons at AZ Gallery in the Northern Warehouse Building.

I Don't Need You Anymore (Come Back) by Christy Johnson, redshoes26 design

I Don’t Need You Anymore (Come Back) by Christy Johnson, redshoes26 design

I have about eight new shadowboxes that have had limited exposure, and one brand new one that hasn’t been displayed before. I’m excited to show you my  new work!

The cool thing about AZ Gallery is, they celebrate the Crawl all month long, not just the “official” weekend of Oct. 12-14. So my work went up last week and will be at the gallery through Oct. 21 (you can see it outside of the Crawl during regular gallery hours).

Come see my pieces, as well as the fabulous work of the gallery members (my favorites are DC Ice and Jen Hanlon Ash), as well as fellow guest artists Larissa Loden and Michael Schmidt.

I’ll see you there!

Leave a Reply

